‘Incurably Romantic’: Marilyn on Red Vinyl

A new vinyl + CD compilation, Incurably Romantic, has been released in Europe in a limited run of 500 copies. The larger UK stores – such as indie giant Rough Trade – are listing it for pre-order, to coincide with the second drop of this year’s Record Store Day on July 17. However, it is not listed on the UK RSD website as it’s not an official release, so don’t count on it being available in your local independent shop on that day. (You may also have noticed that Marilyn’s name is mispelled as ‘Marylin’ in the mockup artwork displayed online. Fortunately, this error seems to have been corrected in the final release, as you can see in this photo from Johan, who bought his copy in the Netherlands RSD today.)

And now for the tracklist…

Side 1

1. Billboard Twentieth Century Fox
2. I Wanna Be Loved by You
3. Some Like It Hot
4. I’m Through with Love
5. Specialization (With Frankie Vaughan)
6. My Heart Belongs to Daddy
7. Let’s Make Love
(With Frankie Vaughan)
8. Incurably Romantic (With Yves Montand)

Side 2
1. Diamonds Are a Girl’s Best Friend
2. Bye Bye Baby
3. Two Little Girls from Little Rock (With Jane Russell)
4. Heat Wave
5. Lazy (With Mitzi Gaynor & Donald O’Connor)
6. I’m Gonna File My Claim
7. Kiss
8. Happy Birthday Mister President (Bonus Track)

1 Comment

Comments are closed.